The foundation follow the Recommendations on Foundation Governance, which are available on the website of the Committee on Foundation Governance.

The forms detailing the governance of the EAC Foundation, following these recommendations, are listed below (in Danish):

Transparency and communication. We encourage an open communication with our surroundings and the projects in which we are involved. Chairman of the Board is the Foundation’s official spokesperson.

Responsibilities of the Board. The Foundation is led by a self-elected board consisting of 5 members, elected for periods of 3 year. Retirement age of board members are 75. For members elected after 2018, the maximum term that can be served on the board is 9 years. The work of the Foundation and the board is formulated in an internal Rules of Procedure.

The following information is provided concerning our members of the board:

Remuneration of the Board. The remuneration of the board is a fixed amount unrelated to the annual financial result of the foundation. The individual board member’s fees are disclosed in note 3 to the 2018 audited account.

Board members

 Ove UllerupHenning Kruse PetersenKenneth P. LucianoMartin Jes Iversen
Joined Board2015200520162019
Period untilEnd 2020End 2021End 2021End 2021